SOUTHEASTERN CONNECTICUT COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

5 Connecticut Avenue, Norwich, Connecticut 06360

(860) 889-2324/Fax: (860) 889-1222/Email: office@seccog.org

06 July 2021

NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING

SCCOG Executive Committee TO:

> Keith Hedrick, Mayor, Groton/City Michael Urgo, First Selectman, No. Stonington Danielle Chesebrough, First Selectman, Stonington Jim Rivers, Town Manager, Windham Mark Nickerson, First Selectman, East Lyme

FROM: Fred Allyn, III, Mayor, Ledyard – Chairman

The Executive Committee will hold a Special meeting on <u>TUESDAY</u>, <u>JULY 13</u>, <u>2021</u>, at 8:30 a.m. via Zoom (instructions for attendance via Zoom are located at bottom of this agenda).

AGENDA

- 1. Proposed Voluntary SCCOG Assessment Using ARPA Funds Attachment #1
- 2. Section 5310 Grant Funds Solicitation Attachment #2
- 3. Planner II Hiring Update
- 4. Transportation Planning/Engineering Consultant Update
- 5. Regional Code Enforcement Position Update/Discussion
- 6. Draft Resolution No. 21-6 re: Grant Application by Cultural Coalition *Attachment #3*
- 7. SCCOG Endorsement of New London LOTCIP Project Williams/Broad Street Roundabout Attachment #4
- 8. FY STIP/TIP Amendments (if received before meeting date)
- 9. Resumption of In-Person SCCOG Meetings
- 10. Other
- 11. Adjournment

Zoom Meeting Instructions:

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/9927249843 *Join via phone:* 1-301-715-8592 Meeting ID: 992 724 9843

Member Municipalities:

Bozrah * Colchester * East Lyme * Franklin * Griswold * Borough of Jewett City * City of Groton * Town of Groton * Lebanon * Ledyard * Lisbon * Montville * New London * North Stonington * Norwich * Preston * Salem Sprague * Stonington * Stonington Borough * Waterford * Windham