SOUTHEASTERN CONNECTICUT COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

5 Connecticut Avenue, Norwich, Connecticut 06360

(860) 889-2324/Fax: (860) 889-1222/Email: office@seccog.org

28 March 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

TO: SCCOG Executive Committee

Danielle Chesebrough, First Selectman, Stonington

Rob Brule, First Selectman, Waterford Cheryl Blanchard, First Selectman, Sprague John Salomone, Town Manager, Norwich Keith Hedrick, Mayor, City of Groton

FROM: Fred Allyn, III, Mayor, Ledyard – **Chairman**

The Executive Committee will hold a meeting on <u>TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022</u>, at 8:30 a.m. via Zoom (instructions for attendance via Zoom are located at bottom of this agenda).

AGENDA

- 1. Update on Hiring of Regional Zoning Official
- 2. Update on Funding for Regional Recovery Coordinator
- 3. Update on Hiring of Planner
- 4. Route 32 and Route 161 Corridor Study Updates
- 5. FY 2021 STIP/TIP Amendments Attachment #1
- 6. Proposed UPWP Amendment Attachment #2
- 7. Resolution No. 22-2, On Conformity With the Clean Air Act Ozone Attachment #3
- 8. Legislative Issue Discussion
 - A. Possible Elimination of Municipal Revenue Sharing
 - B. HB 5002 To Expand Grants in Lieu of Tax Payments by the State Attachment #4
 - C. Other
- 9. Request to Address SCCOG by Eversource and Orsted
- 10. Other
- 11. Adjournment

Zoom Meeting Instructions:

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86405306578

Join via phone: 1-929-205-6099 Meeting ID: 864 0530 6578

Member Municipalities:

Bozrah * Colchester * East Lyme * Franklin * Griswold * Borough of Jewett City * City of Groton * Town of Groton * Lebanon * Ledyard * Lisbon * Montville * New London * North Stonington * Norwich * Preston * Salem * Sprague * Stonington * Stonington Borough * Waterford * Windham