SOUTHEASTERN CONNECTICUT COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

5 Connecticut Avenue, Norwich, Connecticut 06360

(860) 889-2324/Fax: (860) 889-1222/Email: office@seccog.org

DRAFT Minutes of the August 15, 2023 Special Meeting of the Southeastern CT Council of Governments

Held Via Zoom

PRESENT:

Bozrah	-	Montville	Ronald McDaniel
Colchester	-	New London	Michael Passero
East Lyme	-	Norwich	-
Franklin	Charlie Grant	North Stonington	Bob Carlson
Griswold	-	Preston	Sandra Allyn-Gauthier
Jewett City	Tim Sharkey	Salem	-
City of Groton	Keith Hedrick	Sprague	Cheryl Blanchard
Town of Groton	John Burt	Town of Stonington	-
Lebanon	-	Stonington Borough	Michael Schefers
Ledyard	Fred Allyn, III	Waterford	Robert Brule
Lisbon	Tom Sparkman	Windham	Tom DeVivo
Military Liaisons:	US Coast Guard Academy: - New London SUBASE: -		
Tribal Affiliates:	Mohegan Tribe: - Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation: -		

SCCOG staff: Amanda Kennedy, Nicole Haggerty.

- 1. <u>Call to Order:</u> Vice Chairman Brule called the meeting to order at 8:32 a.m.
- 2. Roll Call: A quorum was present.
- 3. New Business: Resolution Regarding OPM Regional Services Grant Funding

MOTION: To approve the Resolution (Sparkman, Grant).

Ms. Kennedy stated that the resolution was required as part of grant paperwork due back to OPM by August 30th. Motion passed unanimously.

Member Municipalities:

Bozrah * Colchester * East Lyme * Franklin * Griswold * Borough of Jewett City * City of Groton * Town of Groton * Lebanon * Ledyard * Lisbon * Montville * New London * North Stonington * Norwich * Preston * Salem * Sprague * Stonington * Stonington Borough * Waterford * Windham

4. <u>Adjournment:</u> A motion was made to adjourn (Grant, Allyn). So voted unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 8:35.

Respectfully Submitted,

Amanda Kennedy, Executive Director, on behalf of Charlie Grant, Secretary