Regional Long-Term Recovery

DEMHS Region 4 Recovery Steering Committee

Meeting Information

The DEMHS Region 4 Recovery Steering Committee is organized under Regional Emergency Support Function 14, Long-Term Recovery and Mitigation, and follows the State’s Disaster Recovery Framework. “Region 4” refers to Region 4 of the Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP), Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (DEMHS). DEMHS Region 4 includes the municipalities of eastern Connecticut, including every SCCOG member municipality and both affiliate Tribal Nations. 


The DEMHS Region 4 Recovery Steering Committee is comprised of local officials, the Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments, Northeastern Connecticut Council of Governments (NECCOG), and non-profit organizations (Voluntary Organizations Active in Disasters (VOADs)).

Members List and Biographies


All meetings will take place electronically, on Zoom, until further notice. Participation information is attached to each meeting agenda. Recordings of each meeting held over Zoom will be posted here along with meeting minutes.