Emergency Management

DEMHS Region 4

SCCOG municipalities are geographically covered by Region 4 of the Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (DEMHS), of the  Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP). Region 4 coordinates Emergency Management planning through the Regional Emergency Planning Team (REPT) and Regional Emergency Support Functions (RESFs) Working Groups. Local Emergency Management Directors (EMDs) and SCCOG play important roles in the REPT and RESFs.

Recovery Steering Committee

The Region 4 Recovery Steering Committee has convened, organized under Regional Emergency Support Function 14, Long-Term Recovery and Mitigation, and follows the State’s Disaster Recovery Framework.